Glen Ridge

2017 Community Pool Calendar

Opening Weekend Saturday, May 27 - Monday, May 29 11:00am to 6:00pm
June Weekends
(no guests)
May 27-29; June 3-4; June 10-11; June 17-18 11:00am to 6:00pm
Last Day of School (no guests)
First Full Day
Closing Weekend (no guests)
Closing Day (no guests)
Wednesday, June 21
Thursday, June 22**
Saturday, Sept. 2-Sunday, Sept. 3
Monday, Sept. 4
3:00pm to 8:00pm
10:00am to 8:00pm**
11:00am to 6:00pm
11:00am to 4:00pm
Early Closing Days Tues. July 11, Thurs. July 13, Wed. August 9 4:00pm
Swim Team Orientation


Swim Team Practice



Starting June 28


Home Swim Meets*



Swim Team Party
Wednesday, May 17 @ Pool (rain-Train)

Wednesday- June 7,14
Saturday- June 3,10,17
Sunday -June 4,11,18


Tuesday thru Friday Mornings


Tuesday, July 11
Thursday, July 13
Tuesday, July 20 (rain date)

Wednesday, July 27
7:00pm - 8:00pm

5:30pm - 6:30pm
10:00am - 11:00am
6:00pm - 7:00pm


7:30am - 8:30am
8:30am - 9:30am

4:00pm pool closing to general membership



5:45pm - 7:45pm
4th of July Games
(no guests)
Tuesday, July 4 11:00am - 1:00pm
Free Group Swim Lessons
2 week sessions; 3 sessions
Tuesday-Friday
June 27 - August 4
(no lessons July 4)
10:00, 10:20, 10:40, 11:00, 11:20, 11:40
Times determined by ability
National Night Out Tuesday - August 1 6:00pm - 7:30pm
"Tween"/Teen Night
5th grade and up
Wednesday, August 8 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Pool closes 5:00
Adult Only Swim Tuesday - Sunday in July/August 9:30am - 10:00am


* Swimming is prohibited for 60 minutes after hearing thunder. The pool will be closed when weather prevents the lifeguards' safe monitoring of the pool.

** Times are tentative and will be determined by the sunset.

Note: Incidental closings can occur due to inclement weather or sanitary reasons. The pool will close early to the general membership during home swim meets, 'Tween and 'Teen Nights. The pool may open on non-listed days during the month of June due to hot weather. Sign up on our Facebook page to receive up to the minute updates for openings and closings of the GRCP.

GRCP management reserves the right to adjust pool schedule as needed.

contact Jschnack@glenridge.org

pool pool pool